The field


We wander through malls with intentions. Get in and get out, or go and walk about looking at stuff and maybe buying something even if it’s just a slice of cake and tea.

When I was a child we went window shopping. We looked at everything on display in shop windows. We had no intention of buying anything and we did not feel deprived for not being able to afford those things.

Back in the fifties we had hat shops that also sold gloves. Dress shops. Men’s shops. Wedding attire shops. Material and wool shops. There were no malls. Bicycle shops and bakeries and butcheries. Jewellery stores.

Underwear shops – no, not lingerie. My grandma bought bloomers and vests, nighties and bed jackets there. Everything was white, soft and sometimes satin. We used garters to keep nylon stockings up before pantyhose arrived, even in the sixties.

I loved the wedding dress shop. They displayed wide skirted dresses with lots of petticoats in pastel colours. I promised to buy my mother one when I grew up. I was probably about three years old then.

With malls I began to dislike shopping let alone window shopping. I can feel the many energy fields passing me by. Some people have dense energy fields. Others pass by with no noticeable intensity. If it’s crowded, I find it tiring. The murmur of many voices and other white noises also affect me. There are too many bright lights. This is probably an autism side effect.

The field can vary from a quarter inch to two inches. It expands and contracts. Pulsates, as it is described. If you are sensitive you can perceive the colours. I’m not that perceptive.

I certainly do, however, feel energies passing me in the mall. Some are wider than two inches and I am very aware that I am colliding with an energy field that does not match mine.

Window shopping definitely created a lighter and brighter energy field for us all. Mall shopping is distressing, I find. Even writing about it unsettles me. Had to take a deep breath and shake it off.

Now imagine a country in conflict, like mine. Group judgement, collective hatred, and a general mind state of deprivation. A lack of everything for millions, half hungry, half angry, and half hopeless . It creates pulsating fields of energy, born of negative emotions, the dark side, if you like, and yet we all hope we can vote it out. It’s not going to work, but hope springs eternal.

I don’t think one needs more than love and benevolence (for self and others) to maintain one’s own field. Others may be drawn to the light of that field, so it is important that we are aware of those who leave us depleted and those who lift us up.

I am sure that the more war zones we have, the rougher we are going to feel, even if we do not live in a conflict zone.

Keep the faith my lovelies.

Love and Holy Light. And Peace.

2 responses to “The field”

  1. A lot of malls here in the US have closed and are just an empty shell with for sale signs in front. They have lost their popularity. People are online shopping now and it has killed many brick and mortar stores. Covid has killed businesses too. We’ve become more isolated and virus/germs aware. Gone is the socialibilty we once enjoyed. People even order groceries from home now.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh goodness. Yes there is that. We haven’t gone totally on line yet here but the mall I have to go to get my meds does seem less busy. Someone said recently that retail isn’t slow, it’s dead.
      Mostly big chain shops in the mall. The rental is so high I don’t know how shops manage to pay the rent.
      I have one friend I visit sometimes and for the rest it is just visiting my children.
      Even going out for lunch or breakfast is far too costly so I don’t do that anymore. But I am old and I am quite self sufficient on my own. So far.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment